Professur für Wahrscheinlichkeitstheorie

Second Interdisciplinary and Research Alumni Symposium

iJaDe2018        Physics Programme

Funded by the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation and
the Excellence Initiative of the German Federal and State Governments

Workshop Programme: Mathematics

Wednesday 5th and Thursday 6th of September 2018
Osaka University, Graduate School of Science, Osaka, Japan
Building B, Room B308 (3rd floor)
Campus Map online     Campus Map (PDF)     Practical Information

The workshop will focus on stochastic analysis and applications of stochastics to analysis. We are particularly interested in non-local and jump-driven phenomena that are decisive for the modelling of extremes (e.g. in finance, weather etc.), branching phenomena that describe the evolution of ecological systems and are related to nonlinear partial differential equations, as well as multi-scale problems from the material sciences (microstructures, heterogeneous materials) where elliptic operators with random coefficients occur.

The workshop is organized by research teams at
TU Dresden (Germany) headed by Prof. R. Schilling,
Kansai University (Japan) headed by Prof. T. Uemura and
Osaka University (Japan) headed by Prof. Y. Shiozawa.

We greatfully acknowledge advice by and cooperation with Prof. M. Fukushima (Osaka), Prof. M. Takeda (Tohoku), Prof. T. Kumagai (RIMS Kyoto) and Prof. J. Masamune (Hokkaido).

Please contact the Organizers for further information:       
Prof. Dr. Toshihiro Uemura   (Kansai University, Osaka, Japan)
Prof. Dr. Yuichi Shiozawa   (Osaka University, Osaka, Japan)
Prof. Dr. René Schilling   (TU Dresden, Dresden, Germany)

The following colleagues have agreed to deliver a talk:

Hiroaki Aikawa (Hokkaido University)
Jiro Akahori (Ritsumeikan University)
Björn Böttcher (TU Dresden)
Wojciech Cygan (TU Dresden)
Kenji Handa (Saga University)
Yuri Imamura (Tokyo University of Science)
Yu Ito (Kyoto Sangyo University)
Kamil Kaleta (Wroclaw University of Science and Technology)
Viktoriya Knopova (TU Dresden)
Masaharu Nishio (Osaka City University)
Liang Song (Tsukuba University)
Tomoko Takemura (Nara Women's University)
Atsushi Takeuchi (Osaka City University)
Yoshihiro Tawara (Nagaoka National College of Technology)
Kazutoshi Yamazaki (Kansai University)
Kouji Yano (Kyoto University)

Schedule and Abstracts:
Schedule (PDF)       Abstracts (PDF)

Autor: René Schilling